• Welcome to RealShit, where Real Discussions happen. Whether it's movies, TV, music, games, or anything else on your mind, RealShit is the place to talk about it. No filters, just honest conversations. Jump in to join the conversation and share what you're thinking.

music Do you dislike any music genres?

For threads introducing new music releases, discoveries, or recommendations.

Bawse

Reaction score
Shit Coins
Ṩ1,158
I'm not a fan of metal/screamo music. I don't mind most music, but I really dislike metal.

Are there any music genres you won't listen too or hate?

Nope.

I can pretty much listen to everything.

If I'm working out, it's rock/metal; if I'm on the treadmill, it's rap/hip-hop; and even if I'm studying, it's classical/jazz.

About the only thing I don't listen to is old school country. I don't hate it. I just don't enjoy it.
Ok, you got me. I don't listen to country.

There are some tolerable songs, but they are far and few between. Usually, it'll be a rock/country mix that I will listen to. Does that count as country though?

Ok, you got me. I don't listen to country.

There are some tolerable songs, but they are far and few between. Usually, it'll be a rock/country mix that I will listen to. Does that count as country though?
Same here. There are some songs that I’ll listen to depending on the lyrics and beats, but I’m not really a fan of country music.

I don’t like jazz music either.

My parents listen to country. It's not something I'll put on but I don't mind it.
I think there's an era of country that's tolerable, and then an era that's not.

However, that could be said the same for hip-hop, rock, etc. fans too.

I think there's an era of country that's tolerable, and then an era that's not.

However, that could be said the same for hip-hop, rock, etc. fans too.
I like hip hop, but I don't like all hip hop, so I agree with that. I think the same can be said for all music genres.